SwishTalk.com
 

Go Back   SwishTalk.com > .:: THE HELP DESK ::. > » SWiSH Max General Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
#1   [Resolved]Click button to play another scene in Swish  

Name: 
goodspeed
Status: Offline
Rank: May the force be with you
Posts: 627
Mood: Happy, Yoda funny man
Old 03-04-2005, 04:20 AM Reply With Quote


Hi all,

In scene 1 I have added a button. What I would like that to do is on click goto scene two (not sprite or anything but scene). How do you do this?


Thanks.




               

Last edited by goodspeed; 03-04-2005 at 08:50 AM.. Reason: Its resolved now
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to goodspeed Find all posts by goodspeed Add goodspeed to Your Contacts
#2    

Name: 
Eshel
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 1,551
Old 03-04-2005, 04:38 AM Reply With Quote


Hey ,

You can use something like this :

on (press) {
nextSceneAndPlay();
}

Or :

on (press) {
gotoSceneAndPlay("Scene_2",1);
}

Eshel


               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to Eshel Find all posts by Eshel Add Eshel to Your Contacts
#3    

Name: 
goodspeed
Status: Offline
Rank: May the force be with you
Posts: 627
Mood: Happy, Yoda funny man
Old 03-04-2005, 04:59 AM Reply With Quote


Can anyone fix?




Attached Files
File Type: swi button.swi (165.7 KB, 142 views)
               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to goodspeed Find all posts by goodspeed Add goodspeed to Your Contacts
#4    

Name: 
Eshel
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 1,551
Old 03-04-2005, 06:22 AM Reply With Quote


All you need to do is to put stop actions ...
go to scene 1, to the timeline on top, right click lets say frame 3 then choose "Movie Control", then choose "Stop".
Do the same thing for scene 2.
If you will do it right it should work

Eshel


               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to Eshel Find all posts by Eshel Add Eshel to Your Contacts
#5    

Name: 
goodspeed
Status: Offline
Rank: May the force be with you
Posts: 627
Mood: Happy, Yoda funny man
Old 03-04-2005, 08:50 AM Reply With Quote


Eshel,

Thank you dude. All is working great now. Thank you for your quick responces.

Thanking Eshel. Happy Swishing al.



               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to goodspeed Find all posts by goodspeed Add goodspeed to Your Contacts
#6    

Name: 
Eshel
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 1,551
Old 03-04-2005, 09:19 AM Reply With Quote


You are welcome keep swishing

Eshel


               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to Eshel Find all posts by Eshel Add Eshel to Your Contacts
#7    
 
RealTalkz's Avatar

Name: 
RealTalkz
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 20
Old 09-16-2009, 08:46 PM Reply With Quote


Yippyyyyy just what i was looking 4!!!!!!


               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to RealTalkz Find all posts by RealTalkz Add RealTalkz to Your Contacts
#8    

Name: 
JMC73
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 1
Old 07-30-2010, 08:32 AM Reply With Quote


Hi
I tried all the tips posted, but it's not working for me. Instead, all of my scenes play at once. help... =(
Thank you!


               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by JMC73 Add JMC73 to Your Contacts
#9    

Name: 
OutCast**NL
Status: Offline
Rank: SWiSHer
Posts: 647
Old 07-30-2010, 02:00 PM Reply With Quote


Scene's can play one after each other,
but they cannot play at once,.. that's impossible.

First case scenario,....
you'ld need to add a stop tag at the end of your scene(s).



               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to OutCast**NL Visit OutCast**NL's homepage! Find all posts by OutCast**NL Add OutCast**NL to Your Contacts
#10    

Name: 
Gita Mousavi
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 2
Old 04-30-2012, 02:12 AM Reply With Quote


Hi
How can I stay in a scene which includes some continiousley effects on it until a button clicks?
Thanks


               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by Gita Mousavi Add Gita Mousavi to Your Contacts
#11    
 
cycle1500's Avatar

Name: 
cycle1500
Status: Offline
Rank: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,496
Mood: MEAN: Do's not play well
Old 04-30-2012, 10:28 AM Reply With Quote


How can I stay in a scene which includes some continiousley effects on it until a button clicks?
It all depends where your effects are!
Main time line? Then after your effect put a stop.
You effect in a movie clip? You will put a stop on the first frame in the main time line.

What you need to do when asking a question is to upload your swi file.

Wayne


               
__________________
The Hairy One
Wayne helps those that helps themselves.
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to cycle1500 Find all posts by cycle1500 Add cycle1500 to Your Contacts
#12    

Name: 
DenMaur
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 2
Old 05-01-2012, 04:38 AM Reply With Quote


Hi Gita!

What you need to do is simply select the scene and, in the Properties panel, check the 'Stop playing at the end' checkbox. This will keep the animation in this scene (instead of automatically going to the next scene). You then add something (like a button) for the user to click when they want to proceed to the next scene.

Note: As Wayne said, it is always much easier for people to help if you upload a file (swi)


               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by DenMaur Add DenMaur to Your Contacts
Advertisement:





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump