SwishTalk.com
 

Go Back   SwishTalk.com > .:: THE HELP DESK ::. > » SWiSH Max General Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
#1   Need Help With a Menu  

Name: 
dave468
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 3
Old 04-29-2012, 08:39 PM Reply With Quote


I'm trying to create a vertical menu tree.
On the left side are 6 main categories. On the right is a product selection list which will eventually link to various pages on a website.
My problem now is that I can't seem to get my buttons working right.
Right now they just toggle through my categories instead of linking to any specific one.
Could someone help me with my little dilemma?

Thanks in advance..




Attached Files
File Type: swi WOS_Menu_Sys.swi (468.4 KB, 16 views)
               

Last edited by dave468; 04-30-2012 at 08:35 PM..
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by dave468 Add dave468 to Your Contacts
#2   Menu Help Please  

Name: 
dave468
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 3
Old 04-30-2012, 08:52 PM Reply With Quote


My menu system has 2 columns. The left column is the main category selection. The right is the product selection for the category. When the user clicks one of the categories on the left side, the right populates with a product selection for that category.

What’s happening though is the category buttons are not linking to the product selection but instead the product selection just toggles through. No matter what category button I click the same thing happens. I have spent hours trying different codes. So I’m kind of stuck here. Could anyone help me with this?


Attached Images
File Type: jpg WOS_REVISED Menu.jpg (228.4 KB, 12 views)
               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by dave468 Add dave468 to Your Contacts
#3    

Name: 
DenMaur
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 2
Old 05-01-2012, 05:29 AM Reply With Quote


Hi Dave.

You were complicating things for nothing so I changed your file a bit.

First, I made the first scene a background scene so that it is always visible. This way you do not have to repeat the left menu on all your scenes.

Second, I renamed the scenes so that we know what they do when we link to them.

Third, I checked the 'Stop playing at the end' checkbox on all the scenes as scenes will play on to the next screen by default. This was why you always ended up with the last scene when clicking.

Check the new file I posted.




Attached Files
File Type: swi WOS_Menu_Sys.swi (218.8 KB, 28 views)
               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by DenMaur Add DenMaur to Your Contacts
#4    

Name: 
dave468
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 3
Old 05-02-2012, 12:38 AM Reply With Quote


Thank you so much DenMaur. That is fantastic what you did. It works perfectly.


               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by dave468 Add dave468 to Your Contacts
Advertisement:





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump