SwishTalk.com
 

Go Back   SwishTalk.com > .:: THE HELP DESK ::. > » SWiSH 2.0 General Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
#1    

Name: 
Digdug
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 74
Old 04-10-2003, 07:21 AM Reply With Quote


On all the news stations reporting about the war you will see a movie scene playing in the background (scenes of war or flags waving) as they show other animation or live footage in boxes or frames in front. This is also done in many computer games like Battlefield 1942 and Return to Castle Wolfenstein while you are choosing game options you will see background movie scenes.

What is the technic used to accomplish this?

Thanks




               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to Digdug Find all posts by Digdug Add Digdug to Your Contacts
#2    
 
tk_grunt's Avatar

Name: 
tk_grunt
Status: Offline
Rank: SWiSHer
Posts: 2,367
Mood: Take me drunk, i am home.
Old 04-10-2003, 08:24 AM Reply With Quote


YOu can do that by loading a external file into sprite. tutorial

IF you have a movie clip (avi, mpeg, ...) than you must convert this into swf format.



TK


               
__________________
I Oglasujte.Si I Cost Of War I
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to tk_grunt Visit tk_grunt's homepage! Find all posts by tk_grunt Add tk_grunt to Your Contacts
#3    

Name: 
bubblefilm
Status: Offline
Rank: SWiSHer
Posts: 58
Old 07-01-2010, 06:33 PM Reply With Quote


AS tk said you can convert it to swf format. but if the movie size is large you may want to convert it to FLV instead.

goodluck




               
 
View Public Profile Send a private message to bubblefilm Find all posts by bubblefilm Add bubblefilm to Your Contacts
#4    

Name: 
mighty3
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 1
Old 07-07-2010, 02:16 AM Reply With Quote


By loading an external file into sprite you can easily do that effect and yes bubblefilm is right, large movie size should be converted into FLV instead of SWF.
__________________
top 10 hosting companies


               

Last edited by mighty3; 06-07-2011 at 10:32 AM..
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by mighty3 Add mighty3 to Your Contacts
#5    

Name: 
fusion2
Status: Offline
Rank: Registered User
Posts: 1
Old 08-01-2010, 12:56 AM Reply With Quote


Just upload an external file and you'll see what you want.


               
 
View Public Profile Find all posts by fusion2 Add fusion2 to Your Contacts
#6    

Name: 
Mikeel35
Status: Offline
Rank: Engineer in Training
Posts: 1
Mood: Happy
Old 01-06-2012, 08:04 PM Reply With Quote


You can do that by loading a external file into CSS sprite as mentioned above.


               
 
View Public Profile Visit Mikeel35's homepage! Find all posts by Mikeel35 Add Mikeel35 to Your Contacts
Advertisement:





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump